• The Board 
  • The Emmett School District is governed by a Board of Trustees whose members are elected by the community and serve through volunteering their time. The District is a specially chartered school district that was established before Idaho became a state. Under the provisions of the District’s charter, there are no trustee zones. All six (6) board members are elected in a county-wide election and may live anywhere within the Emmett School District. 
     
    The Board is comprised of 6 members, elected at staggered four-year terms. Individual board members have no authority to act on their own but, as a group acting legally in session, establish the policies that govern the school district while operating under the regulation of the Idaho State Board of Education. 
     
    Our Board Members come from varied walks of life but unite in a commitment to see the students of the Emmett School District succeed in their chosen paths and become productive, responsible citizens. 
  •  
    Dividing Line

Jody Harris


Jody Harris
  • Board Chair
  • Elected: 2017   
  • Term Expires: Dec 31, 2021
jharris@isd221.net


William Hamilton


William Hamilton
  • Vice Chair
  • Appointed: Dec 2018   
  • Term Expires: Dec 31, 2019
whamilton@isd221.net


Bob Teeter


Robert Teeter
  • Board Treasurer
  • Appointed: May 2018   
  • Term Expires: Dec 31, 2019
rteeter@isd221.net


Jefferson Jenkins


Jefferson Jenkins
  • Board Member
  • Appointed: Dec 2018   
  • Term Expires: Dec 31, 2019
jjenkins@isd221.net


Ronnie Weekes


Ronnie Weekes
  • Board Member
  • February 2019   
  • Term Expires: Dec 31, 2019
rweekes@isd221.net


Terry Jones


Terry Jones
  • Board Member
  • March 2019   
  • Term Expires: Dec 31, 2019
tjones@isd221.net