Board Members

  • 1.
    • Houston White
    • Chairperson
    • Elected: Jan 2020
    • Term Expires: 2023
    • hwhite@isd221.net
  • 2.
    • Mike Garner
    • Vice Chair
    • Elected: Jan 2020
    • Term Expires: 2023
    • mgarner@isd221.net
  • 3.
    • Mike Kimball
    • Bill Reviewer
    • Elected: Jan 2020
    • Term Expires: 2023
    • mkimball@isd221.net
  • 4.
    • Ronnie Weekes
    • Board Member
    • Appointed: Feb 2019 Elected: Jan 2020
    • Term Expires: 2021
    • rweekes@isd221.net
  • 5.
    • Ross Walker
    • Board Member
    • Elected: Jan 2020
    • Term Expires: 2021
    • rwalker@isd221.net
  • 6.
    • Zach Higgins
    • Board Member
    • Appointed Oct 2020
    • Term Expires: 2021
    • zhiggins@isd221.net
  •  
    Dividing Line

Board of Trustees

  • Election Note: Three seats are up for election on November 2. The deadline to file as a candidate is 5 pm Friday, September 3. Want to run for a seat? Check out this page. 
     
    The Emmett School District is governed by a Board of Trustees whose members are elected by the community and serve through volunteering their time. The District is a specially chartered school district that was established before Idaho became a state. Under the provisions of the District’s charter, there are no trustee zones. All six (6) board members are elected in a county-wide election and may live anywhere within the Emmett School District. 
     
    The Board is comprised of 6 members, elected at staggered four-year terms. Individual board members have no authority to act on their own but, as a group acting legally in session, establish the policies that govern the school district while operating under the regulation of the Idaho State Board of Education. 
     
    Our Board Members come from varied walks of life but unite in a commitment to see the students of the Emmett School District succeed in their chosen paths and become productive, responsible citizens.