• The Board 
  • The Emmett School District is governed by a Board of Trustees whose members are elected by the community and serve through volunteering their time. The District is a specially chartered school district that was established before Idaho became a state. Under the provisions of the District’s charter, there are no trustee zones. All six (6) board members are elected in a county-wide election and may live anywhere within the Emmett School District. 
     
    The Board is comprised of 6 members, elected at staggered four-year terms. Individual board members have no authority to act on their own but, as a group acting legally in session, establish the policies that govern the school district while operating under the regulation of the Idaho State Board of Education. 
     
    Our Board Members come from varied walks of life but unite in a commitment to see the students of the Emmett School District succeed in their chosen paths and become productive, responsible citizens. 
  •  
    Dividing Line

Houston White


Houston White
  • Chairperson
  • Elected: Jan 2020   
  • Term Expires: 2023
hwhite@isd221.net


Mike Garner


Mike Garner
  • Vice Chair
  • Elected: Jan 2020   
  • Term Expires: 2023
mgarner@isd221.net


Ross Walker


Ross Walker
  • Bill Reviewer
  • Elected: Jan 2020   
  • Term Expires: 2021
rwalker@isd221.net


Jody Harris


Jody Harris
  • Board Member
  • Elected: 2017   
  • Term Expires: 2021
jharris@isd221.net


Mike Kimball


Mike Kimball
  • Board Member
  • Elected: Jan 2020   
  • Term Expires: 2023
mkimball@isd221.net


Ronnie Weekes


Ronnie Weekes
  • Board Member
  • Appointed: Feb 2019 Elected: Jan 2020   
  • Term Expires: 2021
rweekes@isd221.net