•  
     Special Services Department Crayon

    Special Education Office: 365-5971
    Fax: 365-2961
    Preschool: 365-4791

     

    Director of Special Education Services - Nicole Baxter  (nbaxter@isd221.net)
    Administrative Assistant/Medicaid - Debbie Kimball  (dkimball@isd221.net

Emmett School District Special Education and myON

Special Education Vision Statement

  • We envision and commit ourselves to a system which advocates for the educational needs of all students through the provision of appropriate and effective instruction.

    Therein, we are dedicated to learning best practices, utilizing scientifically research-based resources, and engaging in constant collaborative communication in school, home, and community environments, on behalf of our students.

    Our united efforts will support a seamless district wide integration between programs, ultimately empowering students to learn and achieve to the best of their ability. 


     

     

    Children can have all sorts of difficulties growing up. Sometimes problems are obvious right from the start; and sometimes they don’t appear until a child is in school. Some children have trouble learning to read or write. Others have a hard time remembering new information. Still others may have trouble with their behavior.

    When a child is having trouble in school, it’s important to find out why. The child may have a disability. Schools provide special help to eligible children with disabilities. This help is called Special Education and Related Services.

     
     
  • email

     
     
     

    • School Psychologists:
                Heather Hynes (Emmett High, Emmett Middle, Patriot Center)  hhynes@isd221.net
                Matthew Macy (Carberry, Shadow Butte, Pre-school, Black Canyon)  mmacy@isd221.net

     
    • Speech & Language Pathologists
                Anna Robertson   arobertson@isd221.net
                

     
    • Preschool:
                Kim Simpson    ksimpson@isd221.net
                Melanie Johnson    mjohnson@isd221.net 

     
     
     
     
     
     
If you are having trouble viewing the document, click here to download it.