Skip To Main Content

Emmett Public School Foundation

Emmett Public School Foundation, Inc. 

Education ~ Opportunity

The Emmett Public School Foundation was organized in 1994 as a nonprofit corporation whose purpose is to support the education of Gem County students. Private financial support is essential to ensure the highest standard of quality programming to enhance each student's educational experience. Your gifts and cash donations will make a difference in creating enrichment opportunities for both students and faculty.  

These funds are annually made available from a designated fund from Dean and Gay Welch to the Emmett Public School Foundation and housed with the Idaho Community Foundation. The Emmett Public School Foundation is truly appreciative of these funds to be able to support classroom enhancements and safety throughout the Emmett School District. We appreciate all donations in which we can support our local Emmett School District teachers, staff, students, and families. For any more information concerning the Emmett Public School Foundation and its work, please feel free to contact Cory Daniels at or Sue Beitia at

2023 Fall EPSF Grants Awarded!

Rich Winegar--Fall 23 ESPF Grant--Spanish Books

1️⃣ Rich Winegar – Spanish Literature Enrichment

💰 Grant Amount: $1,028.10

📚 Purpose: Rich Winegar, an EHS Spanish teacher, received funding to acquire books in Spanish. This enriching resource aims to enhance the learning experience for Spanish students, providing a diverse selection of literature to support language acquisition and cultural exploration.

Shadow Butte Kinder Teachers--Fall '23 ESPF Grant--Assessment Tool

2️⃣ Kindergarten Teachers at Shadow Butte (Gina Dunkin, Kristina Oliver, Elizabeth Demery) – Assessment Program

💰 Grant Amount: $738

📊 Purpose: The kindergarten teachers at Shadow Butte Elementary received funding for an assessment program. This initiative aims to enhance the assessment tools available to educators, providing valuable insights into students' progress and tailoring instructional approaches to meet individual needs.

Gregg Winchester--'23 ESPF Grant--Chess

3️⃣ Gregg Winchester – Chess Club at the Patriot Center

💰 Grant Amount: $600

♟️ Purpose: Gregg Winchester received funding to establish a Chess Club at the Patriot Center. Chess is a game that promotes strategic thinking, problem-solving, and critical reasoning. This initiative will offer students a unique opportunity to engage in a game that enhances cognitive skills and fosters a sense of community.

Alex Barrett--Fall '23 ESPF--EHS Drama

4️⃣ Alex Barrett – EHS Drama Program Support

💰 Grant Amount: $2,500

🎭 Purpose: Alex Barrett's project focuses on providing support for the EHS drama program. The grant will cover the royalties for two upcoming spring drama productions, ensuring that the program continues to thrive, students are provided with creative outlets to grow talents in the arts, and the community are treated to two fantastic theatrical experiences.


Jason Dreiver--Fall '23 ESPF Grant--NASA drones

5️⃣ Jason Dreiver – Drones for NASA Specialists at Carberry

💰 Grant Amount: $899.70

🚁 Purpose: Jason Dreiver's project involves the integration of drones into the learning experience for NASA Specialists at Carberry Elementary. Drones offer an exciting and hands-on way for students to explore STEM concepts and engage in innovative learning experiences.


Total EPSF Grant

Amount for the

2023 Fall Cycle:


Grant History


Board of Directors

The local board of the Emmett Public School Foundation currently consists of 7 members.  If you have any questions or would like more information, we would be happy to talk to you. 

  • President - Cory Daniels
  • Vice President – Rick Johnston
  • Treasurer - Rich Jackson
  • Secretary - Sue Beitia
  • Superintendent - Craig Woods
  • Board Member - Rick Welch
  • Board Member - Justin Walker
  • Emeritus member - Brad Little

Please feel free to contact Cory Daniels at or Sue Beitia at

We are on Facebook

Informational Brochure (PDF)


Archive / PDF Articles

Corwin Ford Donation Sept 2019 (PDF)

EPSF Presents Award of Appreciation to Brad Little 2019 (PDF)

Fall Teacher Grants Nov 2018 (PDF)

Spring Teacher Grants March 2018 (PDF)

TLC Grant - June 2018 (PDF)

Corwin Ford 2018 (PDF)

Fall Teacher Grants Awarded - Dec 2017 (PDF)

TLC Foundation Grant Update - June 2017 (PDF)

Teacher Grant Recipients - Nov 2016 

TLC Foundation Grant - Feb 2016