Skip To Main Content

Board of Trustees and Information

Mike Garner - Chairman

Mike Garner

mgarner@isd221.net 

Adam Buck Vice Chairman

Trustee Buck

abuck@isd221.net 

Janet Hines - EMS/BCHS Attendance Designee

Janet Hines

jhines@isd221.net 

Ronnie Weekes - EHS Attendance Designee

Ronnie Weekes

rweekes@isd221.net 

Terry Jones - PR2TA Rep

Terry Jones Trustee

tjones@isd221.net 

Tim Brady - Bill Reviewer

Trustee Brady

tbrady@isd221.net 

Emmett School District Board of Trustees

The Board is a policy-making body and within the framework of state law exercises control over the educational and financial affairs of the school district. The Board’s responsibilities include the management of district policies consistent with state and federal law while considering the interests of students, staff, and community. Other Board activities include approving bond and levy elections for operational and facility needs. They also authorize major expenditures and the purchase and sale of school property. School Boards advocate for public education through community partnerships and school/district initiatives. School Board members have no power to act individually in the name of the Board. Action can only be taken when the Board is meeting in a formal session with a majority of its members present. The Board recognizes it has an obligation to the people of Gem County to plan the best possible educational program and to expend revenues wisely.

Meet Our ESD Board!

Mike Garner

Adam Buck

Janet Hines

Ronnie Weekes

Terry Jones

Tim Brady

Regular Board Meeting Dates

The Board of Trustees of the Emmett Independent School District #221 will conduct meetings at regular intervals of once a month over this calendar year, January 2023 - January 2024, for the purpose of conducting the general business of the School District and other matters as set forth in the agenda or as otherwise noticed. Said meetings will be held as follows:  

February 12, 2024
March 11, 2024
April 8, 2024
May 13, 2024
June 10, 2024
July 15, 2024
August 12, 2024
September 16, 2024
October 14, 2024
November 11, 2024
December 9, 2024
January 13, 2025  
 

Each meeting will begin at 6:00 p.m. Our Boardroom is located at 400 S Pine St Room #3, Emmett, Idaho 83617  

Clerk of the Board of Trustees
Angela Mattingly
208-365-3601